Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize 2013


Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize – closes August 16th

The Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize 2013 is now open for submissions.
The prize, for publication of a fine, limited edition poetry chapbook of work by the winning entrant, is open to all Australian poets – new, emerging and established.
Previous winners of the manuscript prize are Jamie King-Holden (2010), B.R. Dionysius and Jo Langdon (2011), and Lucy Todd (2012). Lucy Todd’s Listening to the Mopokes Go will be published in August 2013.
There are no restrictions in terms of subject matter or form. Entrants are encouraged to read the collections of previous winners to get an idea of the kinds of work that have achieved success to date.
The deadline is 16 August. Early submissions are encouraged.
Click here for guidelines and entry form.


Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More